

Press Release

1 September 2010

Housing Society Appoints New Supervisory Board and
Executive Committee

The 58th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Hong Kong Housing

Society (HKHS) was held today (1 September) at which members of the new

Supervisory Board were elected. Following the election, the first Board

meeting was held and the new Executive Committee was appointed.

As a non-government organisation run by members, HKHS operates

under a two-tier board governance structure comprising a Supervisory Board

and an Executive Committee. The Supervisory Board sets the mission and

guiding principles of the HKHS, and oversees matters concerning

nomination of members, election and audit. The Executive Committee sets

business policies and monitors the performance of the Management.

Members of the Supervisory Board and the Executive Committee are

drawn from HKHS members and will serve a term of three years. Each

year, one third of the existing members, excluding the Chairman, the

Vice-Chairman, the ex officio members and the Chief Executive Officer and

Executive Director, shall retire and be replaced by members elected and

appointed at the AGM and Supervisory Board meeting respectively.

~End~

Attachments:

1. Membership List of HKHS Supervisory Board (2010/2011)

2. Membership List of HKHS Executive Committee (2010/2011)

Media Enquiries:

Mr Peter Kuk

Head of Corporate Communications

Tel: 2839 7338

Miss Angelica Tsang Manager (Public Relations)

Tel: 2839 7892

Supervisory Board Members of Hong Kong Housing Society (2010/2011)

香港房屋協會監事會委員(二零一零/二零一一)

Elected Members

- 1. Mr Yeung Ka-sing (Chairman)
- 2. Mr Marco Wu Moon-hoi (Vice-Chairman)
- 3. Mr Chan Bing-woon *
- 4. Mr Victor Chan Hin-fu
- 5. Mr William Chau Chun-wing
- 6. Mr Ronald Ho Yau-hoo *
- 7. Mr Edgar Kwan Chi-ping
- 8. Mr Lawrence Lam Yin-ming #
- 9. Mr Alex Lui Chun-wan
- 10. Mrs Agnes Mak Tang Pik-yee
- 11. Mr Kenneth Pang Tsan-wing
- 12. Dr Peter Pun Kwok-shing
- 13. Mr Brian Renwick #
- 14. Mr Victor So Hing-woh *
- 15. Mr Ian Grant Robinson
- 16. Mr James Siu Kai-lau
- 17. Professor Dr Dominic Wong Shing-wah
- 18. Mr Frankie Wong Yuet-leung *
- 19. Dr Kennedy Wong Ying-ho
- 20. Mr Wilson Wong Chiu-sang

Ex Officio Members

- 21. Mr Duncan Warren Pescod

 (Permanent Secretary for Transport and Housing (Housing), HKSAR)
- 22. Mr Au Choi-kai (Director of Buildings, HKSAR)
- 23. Mr Jimmy Leung Cheuk-fai (Director of Planning, HKSAR)
- 24. Ms Annie Tam Kam-lan (Director of Lands, HKSAR)

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director, HKHS

25. Mr Wong Kit-loong

經選舉產生的委員

- 1. 楊家聲先生(主席)
- 2. 鄔滿海先生 (副主席)
- 3. 陳炳煥先生 *
- 4. 陳顯滬先生
- 5. 周鎮榮先生
- 6. 何猷灏先生*
- 7. 關治平先生
- 8. 林彦明先生#
- 9. 雷震寰先生
- 10. 麥鄧碧儀女士
- 11. 彭贊榮先生
- 12. 潘國城博士
- 13. 尹力行先生#
- 14. 蘇慶和先生 *
- 15. 羅賓信先生
- 16. 蕭啓鎏先生
- 17. 黄星華博士
- 18. 黄月良先生 *
- 19. 黄英豪博士
- 20. 王潮生先生

當然委員

- 21. 栢志高先生 (香港特別行政區運輸及房屋局 常任秘書長(房屋))
- 22. 區載佳先生 (香港特別行政區屋宇署署長)
- 23. 梁焯輝先生 (香港特別行政區規劃署署長)
- 24. 譚贛蘭女士 (香港特別行政區地政總署署長)

房協行政總裁兼執行總幹事

25. 黄傑龍先生

- Re-elected member
- * Newly elected members

- # 重選委員
- * 新任委員

Executive Committee Members of Hong Kong Housing Society (2010/2011) 香港房屋協會執行委員會委員 (二零一零/二零一一)

- 1. Mr Yeung Ka-sing (Chairman)
- 2. Mr Marco Wu Moon-hoi (Vice-Chairman)
- 3. Mr Duncan Warren Pescod

 (Permanent Secretary for Transport and
 Housing (Housing), HKSAR) (ex officio
 member)
- 4. Mr Wong Kit-loong (Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director, HKHS)
- 5. Mr Chan Ka-kui
- 6. Mr Walter Chan Kar-lok
- 7. Mr Joseph Fan Wai-kuen #
- 8. Mr Bosco Fung Chee-keung
- 9. Ms Loretta Ho Pak-ching
- 10. Ms Katherine Hung Siu-lin #
- 11. Mr Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen #
- 12. Mr Robert Young Man-kim

- 1. 楊家聲先生(主席)
- 2. 鄔滿海先生 (副主席)
- 3. 相志高先生 (香港特別行政區運輸及房屋局 常任秘書長(房屋))(當然委員)
- 4. 黄傑龍先生(房協行政總裁兼執 行總幹事)
- 5. 陳家駒先生
- 6. 陳家樂先生
- 7. 樊偉權先生#
- 8. 馮志強先生
- 9. 何柏貞女士
- 10. 洪小蓮女士#
- 11. 梁國權先生 #
- 12. 楊民檢先生

Re-appointed member

再委任委員