

Press Release

3 September 2020

Housing Society Announces the Newly Elected Supervisory Board

The 68th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Hong Kong Housing Society (HKHS) was held today (3 September), at which members of the new-term Supervisory Board were elected. Following the AGM, the first Supervisory Board meeting was held and members of the new-term Executive Committee were appointed.

As a not-for-profit organisation governed by Members, HKHS operates under a two-tier board governance structure comprising a Supervisory Board and an Executive Committee. The Supervisory Board determines the mission, vision, core values and guiding principles of the HKHS, and oversees nomination, election and audit functions. The Executive Committee sets business strategies and policies to achieve the mission and objectives, and monitors the performance of the Management.

Members of the Supervisory Board and the Executive Committee are drawn from HKHS Members and the term of office is normally three years. At each AGM, at least one-third of the existing members of the Supervisory Board and the Executive Committee (excluding the ex officio members and the Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director of the HKHS) shall retire from office to maintain a balance between continuity and the introduction of new blood, and ensure that the governance team is equipped with the expertise and experience required.

-End-

Appendixes:

- 1. List of HKHS Supervisory Board Members (2020/2021)
- 2. List of HKHS Executive Committee Members (2020/2021)

Media Enquiries:

Sara Lai Angel Yu

Assistant General Manager (Public Affairs)

Manager (Public Affairs)

Tel: 2839-7892 Tel: 2839-7893

Supervisory Board Members of Hong Kong Housing Society (2020/2021)

香港房屋協會監事會委員(二零二零/二零二一)

Chairman

1. Mr Walter Chan Kar-lok SBS. JP

Vice-Chairman

2. Prof Ling Kar-kan SBS

Elected Member

- 3. Mr Au Choi-kai sBs
- 4. Mr William Chau Chun-wing MH, JP
- 5. Mr Pius Cheng Kai-wah
- 6. Mr Conrad Fung Kwok-keung N2
- 7. Prof Eddie Hui Chi-man *MH*
- 8. Dr Lam Ching-choi SBS, JP
- 9. Dr Lau Kwok-yu JP N2
- 10. Ms Serena Lau Sze-wan JP N2
- 11. Mr Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen JP
- 12. Prof Philip Lo Kai-wah
- 13. Mr Alex Lui Chun-wan
- 14. Mr Timothy Ma Kam-wah MH, JP N2
- 15. Mrs Agnes Mak Tang Pik-yee MH, JP
- 16. Mr Alvin Mak Wing-sum
- 17. Dr Isaac Ng Ka-chui ^{N2}
- 18. Mr Kyran Sze *MH* N2
- 19. Dr Danny Wan Tak-fai N1
- 20. Mr Marco Wu Moon-hoi GBS. SBS

Ex Officio Member

- 21. Mr Donald Tong Chi-keung JP (Permanent Secretary for Transport and Housing (Housing), HKSAR)
- 22. Mr Andrew Lai Chi-wah JP (Director of Lands, HKSAR)
- 23. Mr Raymond Lee Kai-wing JP (Director of Planning, HKSAR)
- 24. Mr Yu Tak-cheung _{JP} (Director of Buildings, HKSAR)

<u>Chief Executive Officer and</u> Executive Director, HKHS

25. Mr James Chan Yum-min

- N1 Re-elected member
- Newly elected member

主席

1. 陳家樂先生 SBS, JP

副主席

2. 凌嘉勤教授 SBS

經選舉產生的委員

- 3. 區載佳先生 SBS
- 4. 周鎮榮先生 MH, JP
- 5. 鄭啟華先生
- 6. 馮國強先生 N2
- 7. 許智文教授 MH
- 8. 林正財醫生 SBS. JP
- 9. 劉國裕博士 JP N2
- 10. 劉詩韻女士 JP N2
- 11. 梁國權先生 JP
- 12. 羅啟華教授
- 13. 雷震寰先生
- 14. 馬錦華先生 MH, JP N2
- 15. 麥鄧碧儀女士 MH, JP
- 16. 麥永森先生
- 17. 吳家鎚博士 N2
- 18. 施家殷先生 MH N2
- 19. 尹德輝博士 N1
- 20. **鄔滿海先生** GBS, SBS

當然委員

- 21. 唐智強先生 JP (香港特別行政區運輸及房屋局 常任秘書長(房屋))
- 22. 黎志華先生 IP (香港特別行政區地政總署署長)
- 23. 李啟榮先生 IP (香港特別行政區規劃署署長)
- 24. 余德祥先生 JP (香港特別行政區屋宇署署長)

房協行政總裁兼執行總幹事

25. 陳欽勉先生

- NI 再選委員
- N2 新選委員

Executive Committee Members of Hong Kong Housing Society (2020/2021) 香港房屋協會執行委員會委員(二零二零/二零二一)

Chairman		主席
1.	Mr Walter Chan Kar-lok SBS, JP	1. 陳家樂先生 SBS, JP
<u>Vice-Chairman</u>		副主席
2.	Prof Ling Kar-kan sBs	2. 凌嘉勤教授 SBS
<u>Member</u>		委員
3.	Mr Victor Chan Hin-fu N1	3. 陳顯滬先生 ^{NI}
4.	Mr Desmond Chan Kwok-kit	4. 陳國傑先生
5.	Mr Edgar Kwan Chi-ping BBS, JP	5. 關治平先生 BBS, JP
6.	Ms Julia Lau Man-kwan	6. 劉文君女士
7.	Miss Annie Tam Kam-lan GBS, JP N2	7. 譚贛蘭小姐 GBS, JP N2
8.	Prof Wong Bay	8. 黄比教授
9.	Mr Wilfred Wong Kam-pui JP	9. 黄錦沛先生 JP
10.	Mr Stanley Wong Yuen-fai SBS, JP N2	10. 黄遠輝先生 SBS, JP N2
Ex (Officio Member Mr Donald Tong Chi-keung JP (Permanent Secretary for Transport and Housing (Housing), HKSAR)	當然委員 11. 唐智強先生 JP (香港特別行政區運輸及房屋局 常任秘書長(房屋))
Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director, HKHS 12. Mr James Chan Yum-min		房協行政總裁兼執行總幹事 12. 陳欽勉先生

- N1 Re-appointed member
- Newly appointed member
- NI 再委任委員
- N2 新委任委員

Photo:



HKHS Supervisory Board (2020/2021)