

Press Release

2 September 2021

Housing Society Announces the Newly Elected Supervisory Board

The Hong Kong Housing Society (HKHS) convened the 69th Annual General Meeting (AGM) today (2 September), at which the new-term Supervisory Board was elected. Following the AGM, the Supervisory Board held its first meeting at which HKHS Chairman Mr Walter Chan and Vice-Chairman Professor Ling Kar-kan were re-elected for the second consecutive term of three years. On the occasion, members of the new-term Executive Committee were also appointed.

HKHS Chairman Walter Chan said, "I would like to thank Members for their support, giving me the opportunity to serve for another term. The dire need of affordable housing in Hong Kong has remained, and the Housing Society will continue to complement the Government in working towards the goal of flat production with more subsidised housing, along driving the concept of ageing-in-place and intergenerational harmony. As a 'housing laboratory', we will keep exploring housing solutions to meet the needs of the population and putting sustainability into practice."

HKHS is a not-for-profit organisation governed by Members, being run by a two-tier board governance structure comprising a Supervisory Board and an Executive Committee. The Supervisory Board determines the mission, vision, core values and guiding principles of the HKHS, and oversees nomination, election and audit functions. The Executive Committee sets business strategies and policies to achieve the mission and objectives, and monitors the performance of the Management.

Members of the Supervisory Board and the Executive Committee are drawn from HKHS Members and the term of office is normally three years. At each AGM, at least one-third of the existing members of the Supervisory Board and the Executive Committee (excluding the ex officio members and the Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director of the HKHS) shall retire from office to maintain a balance between continuity and the injection of new blood, and ensure that the governance team is equipped with the expertise and experience required to steer the organisation toward greater success.

-End-

Appendices:

- 1. Supervisory Board Members of Hong Kong Housing Society (2021/2022)
- 2. Executive Committee Members of Hong Kong Housing Society (2021/2022)

Media Enquiries:

Angel Yu Manager (Public Affairs)

Tel: 2839-7893

.....continued on next page

Supervisory Board Members of Hong Kong Housing Society (2021/2022)

香港房屋協會監事會委員(二零二一/二零二二)

Chairman

1. Mr Walter Chan Kar-lok SBS, JP N1

Vice-Chairman

2. Prof Ling Kar-kan SBS N1

Elected Member

- 3. Mr William Chau Chun-wing MH, JP
- 4. Mr Pius Cheng Kai-wah
- 5. Mr Conrad Fung Kwok-keung
- 6. Ir Edgar Kwan Chi-ping BBS, JP N2
- 7. Dr Lam Ching-choi SBS, JP N1
- 8. Mr Wallace Lam Wing-ted N2
- 9. Dr Lau Kwok-yu JP
- 10. Ms Serena Lau Sze-wan JP
- 11. Mr Lincoln Leong Kwok-kuen JP
- 12. Prof Philip Lo Kai-wah
- 13. Mr Alex Lui Chun-wan
- 14. Mr Timothy Ma Kam-wah MH, JP
- 15. Mrs Agnes Mak Tang Pik-yee MH, JP N1
- 16. Mr Alvin Mak Wing-sum N1
- 17. Dr Isaac Ng Ka-chui
- 18. Mr Kyran Sze *MH*
- 19. Dr Danny Wan Tak-fai
- 20. Ms Theresa Yeung Wing-shan N2

Ex Officio Member

- 21. Miss Agnes Wong Tin-yu JP (Permanent Secretary for Transport and Housing (Housing), HKSAR)
- 22. Mr Andrew Lai Chi-wah JP (Director of Lands, HKSAR)
- 23. Mr Ivan Chung Man-kit *JP* (*Director of Planning, HKSAR*)
- 24. Mr Yu Tak-cheung JP (Director of Buildings, HKSAR)

<u>Chief Executive Officer and</u> Executive Director, HKHS

25. Mr James Chan Yum-min

主席

1. 陳家樂先生 SBS, JP N1

副主席

2. 凌嘉勤教授 SBS N1

經選舉產生的委員

- 3. 周鎮榮先生 MH, JP
- 4. 鄭啟華先生
- 5. 馮國強先生
- 6. 關治平工程師 *BBS, JP* N2
- 7. 林正財醫生 SBS, JP N1
- 8. 林永德先生 N2
- 9. 劉國裕博士 JP
- 10. 劉詩韻女士 JP
- 11. 梁國權先生 JP
- 12. 羅啟華教授
- 13. 雷震寰先生
- 14. 馬錦華先生 MH, JP
- 15. 麥鄧碧儀女士 MH, JP N1
- 16. 麥永森先生 N1
- 17. 吳家鎚博士
- 18. 施家殷先生 MH
- 19. 尹德輝博士
- 20. 楊詠珊女士 N2

當然委員

- 21. 王天予女士 JP (香港特別行政區運輸及房屋局 常任秘書長(房屋))
- 22. 黎志華先生 JP (香港特別行政區地政總署署長)
- 23. 鍾文傑先生 IP (香港特別行政區規劃署署長)
- 24. 余德祥先生 JP (香港特別行政區屋宇署署長)

房協行政總裁兼執行總幹事

25. 陳欽勉先生

- N1 Re-elected member
- Newly elected member

- NI 再選委員
- N2 新選委員

Executive Committee Members of Hong Kong Housing Society (2021/2022) 香港房屋協會執行委員會委員(二零二一/二零二二)

Chairman

1. Mr Walter Chan Kar-lok SBS, JP N1

Vice-Chairman

2. Prof Ling Kar-kan SBS N2

Member

- 3. Mr Au Choi-kai sas N3
- 4. Mr Victor Chan Hin-fu
- 5. Mr Desmond Chan Kwok-kit
- 6. Ms Julia Lau Man-kwan N4
- 7. Miss Annie Tam Kam-lan GBS, JP
- 8. Prof Wong Bay
- 9. Mr Wilfred Wong Kam-pui BBS, JP
- 10. Mr Stanley Wong Yuen-fai SBS, JP

Ex Officio Member

11. Miss Agnes Wong Tin-yu JP (Permanent Secretary for Transport and Housing (Housing), HKSAR)

<u>Chief Executive Officer and</u> Executive Director, HKHS

12. Mr James Chan Yum-min

主席

1. 陳家樂先生 SBS, JP N1

副主席

2. 凌嘉勤教授 SBS N2

委員

- 3. 區載佳先生 SBS N3
- 4. 陳顯滬先生
- 5. 陳國傑先生
- 6. 劉文君女士 N4
- 7. 譚贛蘭女士 GBS, JP
- 8. 黄比教授
- 9. 黄錦沛先生 BBS, JP
- 10. 黄遠輝先生 SBS, JP

當然委員

11. 王天予女士 JP (香港特別行政區運輸及房屋局 常任秘書長(房屋)

房協行政總裁兼執行總幹事

12. 陳欽勉先生

- N1 The Chairman of the Supervisory Board shall be the Chairman of the Executive Committee
- The Vice-Chairman of the Supervisory Board shall be the Vice-Chairman of the Executive Committee
- Newly appointed member
- N4 Re-appointed member

- NI 監事會主席兼任為執行委員會主 席
- N2 監事會副主席兼任為執行委員會 副主席
- N3 新委任委員
- N4 再委任委員

Photo:



HKHS Supervisory Board (2021/2022)